Department of Mathematics

University of Mississippi

NSF-CBMS Conference: L-functions and Multiplicative Number Theory

A conference featuring a series of ten lectures by K. Soundararajan (Stanford)

Dates and location: May 20-24, 2019, University of Mississippi

Additional lecturers:

  • Vorrapan Chandee (Kansas State)
  • Alexandra Florea (Columbia)
  • Lillian Pierce (Duke)
  • Maksym Radziwill (Cal Tech)
  • Matthew P. Young (Texas A&M) (to be confirmed)

Funding: There will be funding available for approximately thirty participants. Details will be posted soon.

Local organizers:

  • Rizwanur Khan
  • Micah B. Milinovich
  • Laura Sheppardson