Department of Mathematics

University of Mississippi

Graduate Students

Chathurika Abeykoon
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2018
Research Interests: Numerical Analysis, Statistics
Email: asabeyko@go.olemiss.edu

Drew Allen
Master’s Student | At UM since Fall 2019
Email: dallen4@go.olemiss.edu

Jacob Derrick
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2019
Research Interests: Number Theory
Email: jderrick@go.olemiss.edu

Duc Anh Doan
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2016
Email: ddoan@go.olemiss.edu

Anne Dunn
Master’s Student | At UM since Fall 2018
Email: acdunn2@go.olemiss.edu

Timothy Fortune
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2015
Research Interests: Analysis, Topology
Email: twfortun@go.olemiss.edu

Brian Frazier
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2015
Research Interests: Combinatorics, Graph Theory
Email: bpfrazie@go.olemiss.edu

Kanchana Gamladdalage
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Spring 2019
Email: kesweda@go.olemiss.edu

Zhenchao Ge
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2013
Research Interests: Number Theory
Email: zge@go.olemiss.edu
Personal Website

Moriah Gibson
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2017
Research Interests: Number Theory
Email: mmgibso1@go.olemiss.edu

Shatara KaTia Hall
Master’s Student | At UM since Spring 2019
Email: skhall@go.olemiss.edu

Christy Hart
Master’s Student | At UM since Fall 2017
Research Interests: Number Theory
Email: cjhart@go.olemiss.edu

Mahmud Hasan
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2019
Research Interests: Dynamical Systems
Email: mhasan4@go.olemiss.edu

Jaime Hernandez Palacios
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2019
Research Interests: Number Theory
Email: jdhernan@go.olemiss.edu

Phil Kains
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2017
Research Interests: Graph Theory
Email: pkains@go.olemiss.edu

Rebecca Kahler
Master’s Student | At UM since Fall 2019
Email: rjkahler@go.olemiss.edu

Jiranan Kerdboon
Master’s Student | At UM since Spring 2018
Research Interests:
Email: jkerdboo@go.olemiss.edu

Casey Lochridge
Master’s Student | At UM since Fall 2018
Research Interests: Real Analysis
Email: crlochri@go.olemiss.edu

Joseph Lopez
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2019
Research Interests: Algebra, Topology
Email: jlopez1@go.olemiss.edu

Apoorva Mate
Master’s Student | At UM since Spring 2019
Email: amate@go.olemiss.edu

Barkat Mian
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2019
Research Interests: Algebra
Email: bmian@go.olemiss.edu

Mathias Muia
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2019
Research Interests: Applied Mathematics
Email: mnmuia@go.olemiss.edu

Jacob Perkins
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2018
Research Interests: Abstract Algebra
Email: jkperkin@go.olemiss.edu

Andrew Pham
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2016
Research Interests:
Email: aapham@go.olemiss.edu

Zamzam Qazi
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2019
Research Interests: Algebra
Email: zqazi@go.olemiss.edu

Page Thorn
Master’s Student | At UM since Fall 2017
Email: lprowlan@go.olemiss.edu

Courtney Vanderford
Master’s Student | At UM since Fall 2017
Email: cvander2@go.olemiss.edu

Katie Waldon
Master’s Student | At UM since Fall 2018
Research Interests: Statistics
Email: kawaldo1@olemiss.edu

Gauree Wathodkar
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2019
Email: gkwathod@go.olemiss.edu

Nicholas Wofford
Master’s Student | At UM since Fall 2015
Research Interests: Dynamical Systems, Number Theory
Email: nbwoffor@go.olemiss.edu

Yutian Yu
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Spring 2018
Research Interests: Dynamical Systems
Email: yyu3@go.olemiss.edu

Qinghong Zhao
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2017
Research Interests: Graph Theory
Email: qzhao1@go.olemiss.edu

Lei Zhong
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Spring 2019
Email: lzhong@go.olemiss.edu