Department of Mathematics

University of Mississippi

Graduate Students

Chathurika Abeykoon
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2018
Research Interests: Numerical Analysis, Statistics
Email: asabeyko@go.olemiss.edu

Awatef Almuteri

Awatef Almuteri
Master’s Student | At UM since Fall 2017
Email: analmute@go.olemiss.edu

Mashael Alsharif

Mashael Alsharif
Master’s Student | At UM since Spring 2017
Email: malshari@go.olemiss.edu

Ian Barclay

Ian Barclay
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2017
Email: ibarclay@go.olemiss.edu

Aleksandr Beknazaryan
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Spring 2016
Research Interests: Analysis
Email: abeknaza@go.olemiss.edu

Duc Anh Doan
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2016
Email: ddoan@go.olemiss.edu

Anne Dunn
Master’s Student | At UM since Fall 2018
Email: acdunn2@go.olemiss.edu

Timothy Fortune
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2015
Research Interests: Analysis, Topology
Email: twfortun@go.olemiss.edu

Brian Frazier
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2015
Research Interests: Combinatorics, Graph Theory
Email: bpfrazie@go.olemiss.edu

ZhenchaoGe100x100.png

Zhenchao Ge
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2013
Research Interests: Number Theory
Email: zge@go.olemiss.edu

Moriah Gibson

Moriah Gibson
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2017
Research Interests: Number Theory
Email: mmgibso1@go.olemiss.edu

Christy Hart

Christy Hart
Master’s Student | At UM since Fall 2017
Research Interests: Number Theory
Email: cjhart@go.olemiss.edu

Phil Kains

Phil Kains
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2017
Research Interests: Graph Theory
Email: pkains@go.olemiss.edu

Jiranan Kerdboon

Jiranan Kerdboon
Master’s Student | At UM since Spring 2018
Research Interests:
Email: jkerdboo@go.olemiss.edu

Casey Lochridge
Master’s Student | At UM since Fall 2018
Research Interests: Real Analysis
Email: crlochri@go.olemiss.edu

Haley Payne

Haley Payne
Master’s Student | At UM since Fall 2017
Email: hepayne1@go.olemiss.edu

Jacob Perkins
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2018
Research Interests: Abstract Algebra
Email: jkperkin@go.olemiss.edu

Mark Peterson

Mark Peterson
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2017
Email: mpeterso@go.olemiss.edu

Andrew Pham
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2016
Research Interests:
Email: aapham@go.olemiss.edu

Audra Polk

Audra Polk
Master’s Student | At UM since Fall 2017
Research Interests: Combinatorics, Statistics
Email: afpolk@go.olemiss.edu

Page Thorn

Page Thorn
Master’s Student | At UM since Fall 2017
Email: lprowlan@go.olemiss.edu

Courtney Vanderford

Courtney Vanderford
Master’s Student | At UM since Fall 2017
Email: cvander2@go.olemiss.edu

Katie Waldon
Master’s Student | At UM since Fall 2018
Research Interests: Statistics
Email: kawaldo1@olemiss.edu

Nicholas Wofford
Master’s Student | At UM since Fall 2015
Research Interests: Dynamical Systems, Number Theory
Email: nbwoffor@go.olemiss.edu

Yutian Yu
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Spring 2018
Research Interests: Dynamical Systems
Email: yyu3@go.olemiss.edu

Qinghong Zhao

Qinghong Zhao
Ph.D. Student | At UM since Fall 2017
Research Interests: Graph Theory
Email: qzhao1@go.olemiss.edu