skip to main content
Department of Mathematics
University of Mississippi

Faculty

Julie Anderson

Julie Anderson
Senior Lecturer
M.S., University of Mississippi, 1992
(662) 915-1567 | jkjones@olemiss.edu

Michael Azlin

Michael Azlin
Lecturer and Tutoring Coordinator
M.S., University of Mississippi, 2011
(662) 915-7071 | mwazlin@olemiss.edu

bu

Qingying Bu
Professor
Ph.D., Kent State University, 2002
Functional Analysis
662-915-7065  |  qbu@olemiss.edu

Gerard Buskes, Ph.D.

Gerard Buskes
Professor
Ph.D., University of Nijmegen, 1983
Functional Analysis
662-915-7425  |  mmbuskes@olemiss.edu

Jeremy Clark

Jeremy Clark
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Davis, 2007
Probability Theory and Stochastic Processes, Mathematical Physics
662-915-7065 | jeremy@olemiss.edu

Xin Dang, Ph.D.

Xin Dang
Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas, 2005
Statistics
662-915-7409  |  xdang@olemiss.edu

Ayla Gafni
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University, 2016
Analytic Number Theory, Harmonic Analysis
662-915-7422 |  argafni@olemiss.edu

Erica Paige Gillentine

Erica Paige Gillentine
Instructional Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Mississippi, 2013
662-915-6621 | epgillen@olemiss.edu

Cody Harville
Instructor
M.S., University of Mississippi, 2010
(662) 915-7071 | cjharvil@olemiss.edu

Kayla Davis

Kayla Harville
Lecturer and Director of Freshman Mathematics
Ph.D., University of Mississippi, 2013
(662) 915-7410 | kdharvil@olemiss.edu

Kelvin Holmes
Instructor
M.S., University of Mississippi, 2013
(662) 915-7071 | kmholmes@olemiss.edu

Robert Hunt

Robert Hunt
Senior Lecturer and Mathematics Lab Administrator
M.S., University of Mississippi, 2003
(662) 915-2381 | rhunt@olemiss.edu

Rizwanur Khan
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, 2007
Number Theory
662-915-7071 |  rrkhan@olemiss.edu

Saša Kocic, Ph.D.

Saša Kocić
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin, 2006
Dynamical Systems
662-915-7582  |  skocic@olemiss.edu

Thai Hoang Le

Thái Hoàng Lê
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 2010
Number Theory
662-915-1567 | leth@olemiss.edu

Sooyeon Lee

Sooyeon Lee
Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Mississippi, 2018
Combinatorics, Matroid Theory
662-915-7071 | slee27@go.olemiss.edu

Samuel Lisi

Samuel Lisi
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Courant Institute (New York University), 2006
Symplectic topology, Hamiltonian dynamical systems
662-915-3889 | stlisi@olemiss.edu

Dr. Longla

Martial Longla
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Cincinnati, 2013
Statistics
662-915-7436 | mlongla@olemiss.edu

Dr. Milinovich

Micah B. Milinovich
Professor
Ph.D., University of Rochester, 2008
Analytic Number Theory
662-915-8872  |  mbmilino@olemiss.edu

Dr. Miña-Díaz

Erwin Miña Díaz
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University, 2006
Orthogonal Polynomials, Approximation Theory
662-915-1204  |  minadiaz@olemiss.edu

Virginia Newsom

Ginger Newsom
Lecturer
M.S., University of Mississippi, 1994
(662) 915-7071 | vhnewsom@olemiss.edu

Dr. Dao Nguyen

Dao Nguyen
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, 2016
Statistics
662-915-6706  |  dxnguyen@olemiss.edu

Dr. Reid

Talmage James Reid
Professor and Chair
Ph.D., Louisiana State University, 1988
Matroid Theory
662-915-7071  |  mmreid@olemiss.edu

Dr. Sang

Hailin Sang
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Connecticut, 2008
Statistics
662-915-7398  |  sang@olemiss.edu

Dr. Sheppardson

Laura Sheppardson
Associate Professor and Associate Chair
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology, 2003
Graph Theory
662-915-1463  |  sheppard@olemiss.edu

Lanzhen Song

Lanzhen Song
Lecturer
Ph.D., University of Mississippi, 2009
(662) 915-8872 | lsong@olemiss.edu

Sandra Spiroff
Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2003
Commutative Algebra
662-915-5646  |  spiroff@olemiss.edu

Dr. Bing Wei

Bing Wei
Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator
Ph.D., Technical University of Berlin, 1992
Graph Theory, Combinatorics
662-915-1250  |  bwei@olemiss.edu

Jon-Michael Wimberly

Jon-Michael Wimberly
Lecturer
M.S., University of Mississippi, 2011
(662) 915-7071 | jwimberl@olemiss.edu

Dr. Haidong Wu

Haidong Wu
Professor
Ph.D., Louisiana State University, 1994
Matroid Theory and Graph Theory
662-915-7416  |  hwu@olemiss.edu

Qin Zhang

Qin Zhang
Lecturer
Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, University of Rochester, 2008
(662) 915-7071 | qzhang@olemiss.edu

Cong Zhou
Visiting Assistant Professor
Email: czhou1@olemiss.edu

X