Department of Mathematics

University of Mississippi

Tenured and Tenure Track Professors

bu

Qingying Bu
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Kent State University, 2002
Functional Analysis
662-915-7257  |  qbu@olemiss.edu

Gerard Buskes, Ph.D.

Gerard Buskes
Professor
Ph.D., University of Nijmegen, 1983
Functional Analysis
662-915-7425  |  mmbuskes@olemiss.edu

Donald Cole, Ph.D.

Donald Cole
Assistant Provost, Assistant to the Chancellor for Multicultural Affairs, and Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Mississippi, 1985
Partial Differential Equations
662-915-1712  |  dcole@olemiss.edu

Xin Dang, Ph.D.

Xin Dang
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas, 2005
Statistics
662-915-7409  |  xdang@olemiss.edu

Saša Kocic, Ph.D.

Saša Kocić
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin, 2006
Dynamical Systems
662-915-7582  |  skocic@olemiss.edu

Iwo Labuda, Ph.D.

Iwo Labuda
Professor and Chair
Ph.D., Mathematical Institute of the Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw 1974; Habilitation, Warsaw, 1978
Functional Analysis and Topology
662-915-7071  |  mmlabuda@olemiss.edu

Samuel Lisi

Samuel Lisi
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Courant Institute (New York University), 2006
Symplectic Topology
662-915-3889 | stlisi@olemiss.edu

Dr. Longla

Martial Longla
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Cincinnati, 2013
Statistics
662-915-7436 | mlongla@olemiss.edu

Dr. Milinovich

Micah B. Milinovich
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Rochester, 2008
Analytic Number Theory
662-915-5645  |  mbmilino@olemiss.edu

Dr. Miña-Díaz

Erwin Miña Díaz
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University, 2006
Orthogonal Polynomials, Approximation Theory
662-915-1204  |  minadiaz@olemiss.edu

Dr. Reid

Talmage James Reid
Professor
Ph.D., Louisiana State University, 1988
Matroid Theory
662-915-7437  |  mmreid@olemiss.edu

Dr. Sang

Hailin Sang
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Connecticut, 2008
Statistics
662-915-7398  |  sang@olemiss.edu

Dr. Sheppardson

Laura Sheppardson
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology, 2003
Graph Theory
662-915-1463  |  sheppard@olemiss.edu

Dr. Spiroff

Sandra Spiroff
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2003
Commutative Algebra
662-915-5646  |  spiroff@olemiss.edu

Dr. Bing Wei

Bing Wei
Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator (GPC)
Ph.D., Technical University of Berlin, 1992
Graph Theory, Combinatorics
662-915-1250  |  bwei@olemiss.edu

Dr. Haidong Wu

Haidong Wu
Professor
Ph.D., Louisiana State University, 1994
Matroid Theory and Graph Theory
662-915-7416  |  hwu@olemiss.edu

Hehui Wu

Hehui Wu
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2011
Structural, Extremal, and Random Graph Theory. Combinatorial Optimization.
662-915-6706 | hhwu@olemiss.edu